SEDAC Membership

The Sussex Economic Development Action Committee (SEDAC) was founded after the 2007 Sussex County Today and Tomorrow Conference.  That conference focused on economic development and this committee is responding to that need. We are Sussex county citizens interested in taking action to strengthen economic development efforts and bring jobs and prosperity to our community.

Membership is open to anyone who is interested in Economic Development within Sussex County and all the things associated with ED. SEDAC has interest in growth, jobs, education, healthcare, quality of life and all Sussex County has to offer.  It is our goal to be a resource for any business or potential business looking to come to Sussex County. We are currently meeting the 4th Friday of each month from 9 – 11 am in person. If interested in attending a meeting please email Linda Price – Yearly membership dues are $100/year

  • Joe Conaway– SEDAC Chairperson
    Conaway & Associates

  • Scott Thomas – Vice Chair
  •  Executive Director of Southern Delaware Tourism
  • Rich Hartnett Treasurer
    VP – Commercial Lender
    County Bank
  • Linda Price– Secretary
    President/CEO – Georgetown Chamber of Commerce
At Large Executive Committee Members
  • Bob Ruggio
  • Rich Hartnett
  • Lillian Harrison
Board Members
Joe Conaway – Conaway & Associates

Linda Price – Georgetown Chamber of Commerce

Kevin Yingling – Delaware Electric Co Op

David Root – SBDC

Scott Thomas – Southern Delaware Tourism

Ernie Felici – Beacon Hospitality

Rich Hartnett – County Bank

Bob Ruggio – Ruggio & Assoc

Chris Weeks – Becker Morgan

Ed Lewandowski – University of Delaware

Pete Keenan – IBEW

Walt Bryan – Walt Bryan 

Lillian Harrison – Elevated LLC

Jared Shelton – Cheasapeake Utilities

Jerry Esposito – Esposito LLC

Bobby Horsey – Horsey Companies

Bobbi Barends – Del Tech

Mike Vanderslice – Environmental Alliance

Trisha Newcomer – City of Seaford

Cathy Bassett – Mountaire

Zach Evans – Mountaire

Brian Shannon – Laurel Redevelopment

Casey Kenton – I-Realty

Charlie Timmons – ABC

Chris Baker – George & Lynch

Derek Southard – Neighborhood Partners

Doug Liberman – Larson Engineerig

Jamie Burke – Town of Millsboro

Jerry Denney – Corrado Construction

John Jones – Green Lea

Mark Davidson – Penoni & Associates

Pat Ryan / Katie Brown – Solutions IPEM

Rob Tunnell – Tunnell Companies

Sandra Ware – Berkshire Hathaway

Preston Schell – OA Properties

Sara Pletcher – City of Milford

Bruce O’Connor – Tidewater Utilities

Gus Mergenthaler – Tetratech

Jack Riddle/Judy Johnson – Community Bank

Josh Mastrangelo /Kate Gemma- Freeman Companies

Lauren Weaver – Bethany Fenwick Chamber of Commerce

Gus Merganthaler – Tetra Tech

Bruce O’Connor – Tidewater Utilities

George Beckerman – Hoart Beckerman

Joe Ashton – Ashton Pools

Ray Sander – De Botanical Gardens

Matt Robinson – University of DE

Michael Glick – Lighthouse Construction

Chad Robinson – Food Bank of Delaware

Eric Doroshow – Doroshow Law Firm

Adam DiSabitano – EDIS

David Rinnier – 9th Street Development

Kelly Stevenson – Fulton Bank

Shelby Gillis – NAI Coastal

Sunny Gyani – Affordable Housing

Katie Brittingham – CFS Financial

Joe Reed – Capstone Homes 

Jo Schmeiser – Milford Chamber of Commerce

Kim Lewis – Fulton Bank

Dr David Tam – Beebe Healthcare

Terry Murphy – BayHealth

Karen Falk –  Milton Chamber of Commerce

Tara Blaine – M & T Bank

Ann Angel – Millsboro Chamber of Commerce

Ex Officio Board Members
  • Sussex County Association of Towns (SCAT)
  • Lauren Swain
    Delaware Division of Small Business
  • William Pfaff
    Sussex County Economic Development 
  • Small Business Administration (SBA)
Committee Chairs
  • Ed Lewandowski
    Infrastructure Committee
  • Scott Thomas
    Marketing Committee 
  •  Advocacy – Josh Mastrangelo
  •  Membership – Ernie Felici
  • Comprehensive Land Use – Chris Weeks & Bob Wheatley
  • Healthcare Committee – Chris Weeks & George Beckerman
  • Linda Price
    President/CEO/Georgetown Chamber of Commerce

Economic Development in Sussex County, Delaware